OFFICIAL WEBSITE of the
MORNINGTON BASEBALL CLUB

Important 2020 Season Dates

This page will be updated early 2020

Don’t forget the weekly Thursday night family dinners after training. Juniors at 6:00pm @ $5 per child (the whole family is welcome) and Seniors at 7:30pm @ $10 per person. Please RSVP through TeamApp, where you can also see what’s on the menu each week.

Day / Date

Event

Wednesday 17th July

Committee Meeting. 7pm start


Saturday 20th &
Sunday 21st July

U16 State Winter Championships in Morwell / Traralgan.
No games for regular U16 competition.


Saturday 27th &
Sunday 28th July

U12 State Winter Championships in Werribee.
No games for regular U12 competition.


Saturday 17th August

$1000 Draw at the clubrooms, 6:30pm. All welcome


Saturday 24th August

Junior SEMI FINALS
Last Round for Seniors – A1 & A2 play at Home


Sunday 25th August

Last Round for Women – Pirate Women V RLP/Bonbeach at Home (12pm)
Last Round for Seniors – C1 Black V C1 Gold at Home (2:30pm)


Saturday 31st August

Junior PRELIMINARY Finals held at Dandenong, Pakenham & Berwick
Senior (3 V 4) SEMI Finals (Home & Away Venues)


Sunday 1st September

Womens SEMI Finals (Home & Away venues)
Senior (1V2) SEMI Finals (Home & Away venues)


Saturday 7th September

Junior GRAND Finals held at Cheltenham Baseball Club
Senior PRELIMINARY Finals for B1, B2, C1 & C2 held at Dingley Baseball Club


Sunday 8th September

Womens PRELIMINARY Finals held at Dingley Baseball Club
Senior A1 & A2 PRELIMINARY Finals held at Dingley Baseball Club


Friday 13th September

Junior Presentation Night. Details to be confirmed


Saturday 14th September

B1, B2, C1, C2 GRAND Final at Dandenong Baseball Club


Sunday 15th September

A1, A2 & Women’s GRAND Final at Dandenong Baseball Club


Friday 20th September

O’Brien Medal (DBA Awards Night). Details to be confirmed


Saturday 21st September

MBC Senior Presentation Night. Details to be confirmed